top of page

7 Chakras guide for balancing energy

It is important to become aware of the 7 chakras present in your body as it will help in detecting any deeply-rooted issues in the body before they come to the surface.

Locating and analyzing the chakras can help in healing old emotional and physical wounds.

Here is a look at the location of the 7 chakras in our body and their functions:

1. The root chakra -

Colour of the chakra: Red

The root chakra is the first chakra of the body and is located in the base of the spine. Its role is to connect your mind, body and soul with the Earth. This chakra is feminine by nature and gives us the feeling of being close to the earth. It is known to keep us grounded and connected with the energy of the earth.

2. The sacral chakra

Colour of the chakra: Orange

The sacral is located right below the belly button-- three inches below the navel to be precise. This chakra is associated with the lymphatic system and is responsible for expressing emotions. It also helps you to get in touch with your sexual desires.

3. The solar plexus chakra

Colour of the chakra: Yellow

The third chakra is located behind the naval region below the rib cage. It is associated with self-confidence, self-discipline and wisdom. This chakra is also responsible for the ‘gut feeling’. For the uninitiated, gut feeling is getting a cue about something which isn't right for you.

4. The heart chakra

Colour of the chakra: Green

The fourth chakra is known as the heart chakra and is associated with love and compassion.

It is located in the centre of the chest and not where the actual organ lies. This chakra is responsible for emotional healing and sound mental health.

5. The throat chakra

Colour of the chakra: Blue

This chakra is associated with voicing your expressions and being creative. The throat chakra is located right above the heart and is responsible for expressing the truth and sharing your opinion with others.

6. The third eye chakra

Colour of the chakra: Indigo

The sixth chakra is the third eye chakra, which loosely translates to “beyond wisdom”. This chakra is responsible for garnering information about yourself and beyond the materialistic world. It is located in between eyebrows--the third eye.

7. The crown chakra

Colour of the chakra: Violet

The seventh chakra is known to be responsible for the direct connection with the almighty and the conscious energy. This chakra is located on the top of your head and is associated with the Buddhist concept of achieving nirvana--which is simply not possible for humans. Trying to balance this chakra will help you gain insight into yourself and balance your other chakras.


bottom of page